Kent County League announce record three-year sponsorship deal worth £42,000

Thursday 30th June 2016

The Kent County Football League have announced a record three year sponsorship deal worth £42,000.

At the League’s Annual General Meeting last night clubs were advised that a new sponsorship agreement has been signed and the League will be known as the Andreas Carter Sports Joma Kent County League.

Each team will receive a voucher to exchange for apparel, the JOMA Iceberg will be the official match ball of the Premier Division and the League’s long standing Fair Play awards will be sponsored to the value of £2,500 per season.

Kent County League chairman Cyril Windiate said: “I am delighted that we have reached this agreement with Andreas Carter Sports. We are particularly indebted to their managing director, Jerry Carter, who is a long-time friend and supporter of the League and we are thrilled to be able to work even closer with him during this sponsorship. We are also very pleased that JOMA will be supporting the sponsorship.

“We are extremely proud of the fact that the League has had continuous title sponsorship since 1997 which has provided numerous benefits to our clubs over that time”.

Mr Carter added: “We work closely with several leagues across the country and are now entering our eighth season of involvement with the Kent County League.

“We consider this league to be one of the most professionally run by a strong group of hard working officials. It’s been an enjoyable journey and with the support of a global brand in Joma, we are delighted to be able to extend our support.”

Previous sponsor, NRG Gym, will continue their association with the Kent County League and will now sponsor the three league cups.

Andreas Carter Joma Kent County League Clubs Season 2016-17:

Premier Division (16): Bexley, Borden Village, Erith 147 Sports, Farnborough Old Boys Guild, Faversham Strike Force, Fleetdown United, Greenways, Guru Nanak, Hildenborough Athletic, Kennington, Lydd Town Reserves, Metrogas, Peckham Town, Punjab United, Stansfeld Oxford & Bermondsey Club, Staplehurst Monarchs United.

Division One East (11): Deal Community Sports, East Kent College, Hawkinge Town, Hollands & Blair Reserves, Ide Hill, K Sports Reserves, Kings Hill, New Romney, Rolvenden, South Darenth, Sutton Athletic Reserves.

Division One West (14): AFC Morzinga, AFC Mottingham, Bexlians, Chipstead, Club Langley, Halls AFC, Halstead United, Lewisham Athletic, Long Lane, Old Roan, Orpington Reserves, Otford United, Stansfeld Oxford & Bermondsey Club Reserves, Tudor Sports.

Division Two East (11): Ashford, Aylesford, Cuxton 91, Deal Town Reserves, East Kent College Reserves, Larkfield & New Hythe Wanderers, New Romney Reserves, Sheppey United Reserves, Snodland Town Reserves, West Farleigh, Willesborough Athletic.

Division Two West (12): Belvedere, Crayford Arrows, Dulwich Village, FC Elmstead Reserves, Fleetdown United Reserves, Johnson & Phillips, Long Lane Reserves, Nomads, Old Bromleians, Old Roan Reserves, South East Athletic, Welling Park.

Division Three East (12): AEI Sports, Burgess Hodgeson, Guru Nanak Reserves, Larkfield & New Hythe Wanderers Reserves, Little Sharsted, Rochester City, Rusthall Reserves, Staplehurst Monarchs United Reserves, Tonbridge Invicta, University of Kent, Wateringbury, Willesborough Athletic Reserves.

Division Three West (14): AFC Bexley, Bexley Reserves, Bridon Ropes Reserves, Drummond Athletic, Farnborough Old Boys Guild Reserves, Halls AFC Reserves, HF Sports Paulista, Meridian VP Reserves, Metrogas Reserves, Parkwood Rangers, Peckham Town Reserves, Sporting Club Thamesmead Reserves, Sydenham Sports, Welling Town.

Visit the Kent County League website:

Advertise here for only £100
for 12 months
to book your slot
Offer Ends: 18:00 Monday 10 August 2020