Marsh scoops Brickies accolades

Sunday 14th May 2006
Kieran Marsh was voted Sittingbourne's player of the year at a presentation evening held in the clubhouse last night. He also won the Binkie Rogers Players player of the year award, reports

Seventeen-goal striker Bradley Spice received both the golden boot and web site player of the year whilst Rob Hudson won the young player of the year award. 
Reserve player of the year was Ben Williams. 

The Jim Clarke Supporter of the year award went to Libbie Davies, young supporter of the year was Simon Friday and clubman of the year was Derek Wakeling.
Further presentations were made to recognise the number of voluntary helpers who help out the club.

The evening was presented by Steve Davies and awards were given out by new club President Alan Crowshaw.   The very successful evening was concluded with Karaoke started off by Sittingbourne FC's very own semi professional singer Charlie Belcher.

Meanwhile, Sittingbourne, who along with Chatham Town and Dartford, will be switching from the Southern League to the Ryman League next season, have confirmed four pre-season matches as they prepare for their Division One South debut.

They travel to Ramsgate (22nd July) and Whitstable Town (25th July), before Faversham Town (29th July) and Lordswood (1st August) visit Bourne Park.