Sam Wood is one of eight departures from Bromley this summer

Saturday 01st August 2020

BROMLEY manager Neil Smith has issued his retained list ahead of the 2020-21 Vanarama National League campaign.

Goalkeepers Mark Cousins and Ryan Huddart, defenders Joe Kizzi, Jack Holland and Chris Bush; midfielders Luke Coulson, Frankie Raymond and Billy Bingham and strikers Michael Cheek, Adrian Clifton and Ben Williamson will be staying at Hayes Lane next season.

However, left-back Sam Wood, centre-halves Dave Winfield and Jake Goodman, central midfielders Jordan Higgs and Josh Rees, wingers Adam Mekki and Andre Coker have been released at the end of their contracts, while loanee Corey Whitely has returned to parent club Newport County.

Goodman and Mekki have already signed for relegated Vanarama National League South side Ebbsfleet United, while Rees has signed for league rivals Aldershot Town.

A club statement said: “First team goalkeeping coach Jim Stannard and physiotherapist Paul Smith have also departed the club and leave with our sincere thanks for their efforts during their time with us.

“Manager Neil Smith remains in discussions with potential new signings.

“Special mentions must go to Sam Wood, Josh Rees, Jordan Higgs and Adam Mekki.

“The club would like to wish all of those moving on the very best for the future and thank them for their efforts at Hayes Lane.

“The club will announce further squad updates in the coming weeks.”

Smith guided his home-town club to thirteenth-place in the table at the time of the coronavirus health pandemic that halted the 2019-20 campaign in March.

Visit Bromley’s website: