Sunday 10th July 2005

Deres announce summer signings

The Erith & Belvedere website has revealed the clubs summer signings as they prepare for their Kentish Observer League campaign, writes Stephen McCartney.

With Sam Friskey, Lee Sugden, Tim Bealey and Steve White all signing for the Deres last week, the club have announced more signings.

Edwin Mante, Neil Murray, Gary Cook, Mark Horan (who played for Dartford last season), Dave Fisher, Dean Saunders, Darren Adams, Luke Morrish, Tom Maycock, Peter Afolayan, Sam Whitington and Ricky Hall have all pledged their futures to the Park View Road club.

A statement on the website said: "An excellent mixture of experience and youth, which we are sure mean good things for the club for the future.

"Some names you will know from past first teams and others from the reserves but definitely a quality group of players.

"We hope to seal the signature of a few more lads this week as some are still away on holiday or away due to work commitments."